© 2024 WEKU
Lexington's Radio News Leader
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

FEMA Staff Available In Four Counties Hit By Floods To Help With Individual Assistance Claims

Corinne Boyer
An attorney's office in Lee County flooded in early March.

Federal Emergency Management Agency staff will be available to help Kentucky residents who were hit by flooding earlier this year.

FEMA staff will be onsite Thursday, June 24 through Saturday, June 26 at the Lawrence County Community Center, 180 Bulldog Lane, Louisa; the Madison County JIC Building, 558 South Keeneland Drive, Richmond; and at the Hal Rogers Forum in Perry County, 100 Bulldog Road, Hazard. The locations will be open from 8am until 6pm.

Residents in 31 central and eastern Kentucky counties who suffered losses and damage to property from floods, may apply for individual assistance in any of the four counties. The deadline to apply for FEMA assistance has been extended through July 8.

On Monday June 28 and Tuesday June 29, Rock Castle County Emergency Operations Center, 755 Progress Drive, Mount Vernon, will also be open. To see the list of 31 counties included in the disaster declaration or to file a FEMA claim, visit DisasterAssistance.gov. Both renters and homeowners are eligible.

If you appreciate access to this important content during this global pandemic, please help us continue to provide public service journalism and information to Central and Eastern Kentucky communities. Please make your contribution to WEKU today.

WEKU depends on support from those who view and listen to our content. There's no paywall here. Please support WEKU with your donation.
Related Content